top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureVaradun Games

All My Smiling Faces



I wrote the lyrics on this, hasn't even been 24 hours yet and it has 20 comments. Unlike my past photos I think the art and poetry of my words are being overshadowed by my shadows and lighting and flat stomach. I threw all my emotions into the poem / lyrics as best I could. I really tried to capture my feelings. I have so many feelings and recently those feelings were crushed. The picture is lowkey symbolic, I made my bed so now I have to lay in it. So I am. Wearing all these personalities that I have, acting like I'm okay when I'm not. Making friends and keeping myself surrounded with 5+ people at a time cuz I can't bare to be alone right now. At the same time I can't stand being with others. It's a weird paradox. I've given up on finding a partner. Some people from my past have approached me who I didn't expect. They mentioned them never asking me to change and they were right but at the time I wasn't ready to love someone. Now I'm in the same boat, those feelings aren't the same as they were months and months ago. I'd rather keep my friends friend then anything else. The other reason I feel so alone is that all these friends, a lot of them, ghosted me when I closed my relationship. Now they're coming out of the rafters that I'm single. It makes all my relationships feel hollow and fake. Not throwing shade on anyone with that if you read this. It just is what it is. I feel alone but this is my last sad boy picture. Going to cover it all up with big screen Tv's, blunts, 40's, and bitches.

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page