top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureVaradun Games

My Little Half



The title says it all, I really wasn't meaning to blog this one but I did anyways because my store tattoo is in it. Plus I just wanted more excuses to write about my partner, I want to take this time to try and share the beauty of our relationship to anyone who cares to read these. Nobody does but at least I tried. There's not gonna be many of you who can understand what it's like, most of you will find fault in us but especially with me. To most of the world my public persona is as shallow as they come and people don't care to try the waters and see just how deep they really go. Gene did, she didn't mean to but she did. I came to her as a friend and through this pure and intimate exchange of vulnerability she ended up leaping into my shallow puddle only to realize the depths went so much deeper than she could have imagined. I shared with her parts of myself that I kept hidden for a reason and she accepted them whole. She reserved judgement and formed her own opinions and gave parts of herself back to me, showed me such a complete and genuine experience that I couldn't help but fall in those moments and I haven't stopped flying since. The situations we found ourselves in were unfortunate, external circumstances were going to be drama and we knew that but we also knew that nobody except us could ever know what it was like to be together. The way that we are takes my breath away, I feel like a kid with a crush again. My chest flutters with butterflies, nerves makes the hairs on the back of my neck stand up, it's exhilarating, she takes my breath away with a whisper and a kiss sends me flying into space. She lights up my life and I wish I could spend every moment of it with her. I've made her my sun and my solar system revolves around her. Those people we choose to let into our lives are our planets and as selfish as it is, they can revolve around us or they can find another galaxy to inhabit. The only thing that matters to me is her and the two of us know that. I'm not a great person, my history is terrible and people are going to continue to try and poke holes in us as long as we're together but they will never hurt us. We know who and what we are and what we want. I love her and she loves me. That's all there is to it.

45 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page