top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureVaradun Games

Rescue Me



This is a beautiful picture for me for so many reasons. I found out the day before this that my Grandmother had passed away. I knew it was coming for a couple weeks, she refused dialysis at her age and with her preexisting health conditions that was literally a death sentence. I'm surprised she held out even 1 week but she held out 2. I wish I could have gone home to see her one last time but I couldn't, military life and all that. I never got to see my grandma again and I'm still not ok about it. I don't have closure, I feel sad and a pit in my stomach but it's just building and at some point it'll overflow. When my first Grandma died it was the same way, I didn't feel it for almost 2 months and then I started crying my eyes out. You could say this was my lowest point in the last few years easily. The same day my long time friend and love interest Tiggy got brutally dumped. She was not expecting it and I won't get into the details of it but she was also in a super low point.


The stars kinda aligned on this one, I had to do this picture, THISISWRONG and Warehouse Sale were depending on me, counting on me even. I had planned something similar to the final version of this picture but Tiggy was there with me. I asked her to join, she didn't even change, just threw herself on me like this and it was magic. Instantly it was a better picture. It told a story which was an element it was lacking. We just kept each other company so we didn't have to be alone. At this point traditionally I relied on someone else to be my rock but they were growing further apart and I was realizing that they never provided support, they just needed it badly. It was nice to have someone I could feel supported by fully. Tiggy was that for me that night. We were not romantically involved yet but this was definitely a key moment for us and would set us up for becoming something in the near future.

52 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page